Visit Oceanside Board of Directors

The Visit Oceanside Conference and Visitors Bureau Board of Directors is led by tourism related industry professionals and community liaisons working to follow the official Mission of Visit Oceanside; to unite our community’s tourism businesses to generate visitor spending that will positively impact jobs, tax revenues, the coastal environment and the quality of life for the City of Oceanside.

The Board of Directors Executive Committee meets the second Friday of the month at 3pm at rotating venues.  And the Visit Oceanside Board of Director meetings are held the third Thursday of each month from 10am-12pm at rotating locations. Please visit the Industry Relations page or contact Leslee Gaul, Visit Oceanside President and CEO, for a copy of a meeting agenda or to inquire about a meeting location.

Executive Committee

Chairman of the Board

Geoffrey Parkford

General Manager
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina

Vice Chairman

Scott Hausknecht

Dual General Manager
Residence Inn and Courtyard by Marriott Oceanside


Nayan Patel

General Manager
Days Inn at the Coast



Stormi Posch

General Manager
Springhill Suites Marriott Oceanside

Board of Directors

Charlie Anderson

Privateer/Buccaneer Beach Café

Josh Arbenz

Stratford at the Harbor

Michele Bragalone

Director of Sales
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Zell Dwelley

Beach Break Café

David Fischbach

Beach Front Only Vacation Rental

Howard LaGrange

Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
City of Oceanside

Deborah Lamoureux

General Manager
333 Pacific

Dorthy Pinney

Sales Representative
McLain Properties

Jim Schroder

Economic Development Commission

Community Liaisons

Captain Marchand Oceanside Police Department

Capt. Sean Marchand

Oceanside Police Department

Scott Ashton - Oceanside Chamber of Commerce

Scott Ashton

President and CEO
Oceanside Chamber of Commerce

Louise Balma

South Morro Hills

Tracey Bohlen

Economic Development
City of Oceanside

Gwendolyn Harthoorn

Executive Sales Manager
Destination Experiences Pendleton

Kim Murray

Beach House Winery, South Morro Hills

Jamey Stone

The Osider Magazine

Rick Wright

Executive Director
MainStreet Oceanside

Patrick Young

Special Events
City of Oceanside