

Sustainable Tourism Master Plan Steering Committee

City of Oceanside

Darlene Nicandro, Director of Development Services

Michelle Geller, Economic Development Manager

Shannon Vitale, Associate Planner

CJ Dimento, Library Director

Jayme Timberlake, Coastal Zone Administrator

Colleen Foster, Environmental Officer

Visit Oceanside Board

Scott Hausknecht, VO Board Chair; Dual General Manger, Courtyard by Marriott

Oceanside + Residence Inn by Marriott

Nayan Patel, VO Board Secretary; General Manager, Days Inn Oceanside

Stormi Posch, VO Board Treasurer; Director of People and Culture, Springhill Suites

Marriott Oceanside

Tim Obert, VO Executive Board Member, Vice President of Operations for Hyatt, Mission Pacific and SeaBird Resorts

Brand Agency

Paul Whitbeck, Managing Partner, Greenhaus

Visit Oceanside Staff

Leslee Gaul, President/ CEO

Tyler Garcia, VP Business & Brand

Man Lai Tam, Operations Manager

MMGY Team

Paul Ouimet, Partner, President

Cassandra Mcauley, SVP, Destination Planning

Linda John, Executive Consultant

Rob Hunden, Hunden Strategic Partners, President & CEO

Shirin Jafari, Director, Destination Development

Teresa Allan, Project Manager

Travel Foundation - Global Sustainable Tourism Council (GSTC)

Jeremy Sampson, CEO

Elke Dens, Director of Global Programs

Kelly Galaski, Sustainable Tourism Specialist

Bobby Chappell, Conducting Oceanside Assessment to the GSTC Destination Criteria